Finding energy in class

babycrowyoga

I’ve been thinking a bit recently about teachers and classes, wondering what makes a good class experience and what the role of a teacher is in that. I’m coming at this from a couple of angles, so brace yourself for more posts as I work through some thoughts over the coming months — and do please chip in with any comments: this is all such new stuff to me and I love to hear your opinions and experiences.

The question of teacher training won’t entirely leave me (though at the moment I’m putting my hands over my ears and singing ‘la la la’ hoping to drown the voices out for a while longer while I focus on my own practice). So that’s one angle. And the other angle is that at the moment I’m having a bit of a love-hate relationship with classes, and am trying to figure out what class…

View original post 500 more words

Leave a Reply

